RSS

ham ahl e dil

26 Jul

Poet: FARHAT UZAIR


hum ahl e dil,

hum ahl e khasta dil;

tere kooche mei guzaar denge

fiqr apni,

umr apni..

tum rok nahi paogay

iss junoo ki taaseerien

hum tod denge

ridaa apni,

anaa apni..  ,,,

hum ahl e dil

hum ahl e khasta dil..

ye meri mohabbat,

ye mera ishq;

ye mere khwabon ki taaberien jo hain,

ye kehkashaan mein oad’he

saadhe tere ikraam hi tou hain..

mehavv hai tere naam mein jaanii

zikr apni

zaat apni..

hum ahl e dil

hum ahl e khasta dil..

teri yaad hai aatash e dozakh ……

aur hai baad e saba bhi shayad ….

mein likh na dun afsaanon mei kahin, ..

wafaa apni

sadaa apni..

jafaa apni

nidaa apni.. ..

hum ahl e dil

hum ahl e khasta dil; …

tere kooche mei guzaar denge

fikr apni

umr apni..

 

~U

 

—–we the people of the wounded soul

will spend in your realm our thoughts, our life

 

you can’t prevent the effects flowing from our love, our passion

we will smash our honour, our pride

we the people of the wounded soul

 

My love,

my passion,

and my dreams that have materialised,

all these are nothing but stars representing my reverence of you,   

O my love, the very name of you embodies in it

my show, my story

we the people of wounded soul

 

remembering you is like hell fire,

but also perhaps a cool breeze

 

.. Might as well I write in a fiction story

..our faithfulness, our pleas, your unfaithfulness, your whines

 

we the people of wounded soul

will spend in your realm our thoughts and entire life


Note: Suggestions for improvement of my translation will be most welcome.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 26, 2017 in adab and literature, Urdu Poetry

 

One response to “ham ahl e dil

  1. shakilakhtar

    August 19, 2017 at 7:39 pm

    I received this beautiful Nazm from a dear friend of mine who has now also revealed the name of the poet. It is Farhat Uzair.

     

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.