RSS

Edge of Nothing

03 Nov

I am nothing you are nothing every thing is nothing.

SONYA KASSAM

at the edge of nothing and beyond nothing
i found even more nothing
it is this nothing that holds the stars in their places
the same nothing that is between each cell in my body

that space where nothing exists where nothing is extinguished
that space of uncreating creation that space of indestructibility

the nothing that is in the span between sound and silence
that which is in the pause between the answer and another question

the space slightly above my skin
and that slightly below my skin
filled with the power of zero
expanding in opposite directions
to two different worlds
voids that feel familiar

the space between each eyelash
where dreams are trapped
and they mingle with tears
and it is in that space within the teardrop that i am
each time i cried that you made me feel like nothing
i now thank you immensely
from the…

View original post 101 more words

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Edge of Nothing

  1. Sonya Kassam

    November 5, 2016 at 2:48 am

    Thank you for reblogging my poem.

     
    • shakilakhtar

      November 5, 2016 at 2:49 pm

      Its an honour this poem graces my blog and I am happy you approve of it. Your poems are from the heart, unique, stunning, forceful yet tender. Allah kare zor e qalam aur ziadah (May your pen reach greater heights.)

       
      • Sonya Kassam

        November 8, 2016 at 3:17 am

        Ameen, thank you for your heartfelt wishes.

         
  2. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

    November 24, 2016 at 8:33 am

    WOW – I see why you reblogged this truly amazing poem! Thank you for bringing it to my attention (and for your recent visit to my patch of the ‘net). I’ll be back!
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

     
    • shakilakhtar

      November 24, 2016 at 2:28 pm

      Thanks Madelyn I am happy you too see this post like I did, marvelous and thought provoking. I do find your blog very interesting and will keep coming.

       
  3. Sam Jack

    December 9, 2016 at 10:42 pm

    Salam,

    are you intetrested in 400+ year hand written Quran which i have for sale. if so revert & ill send details & photos

    sam

    On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 11:12 AM, HEART BEATS یہ دھواں سا کہاں سے اٹھتا ہے wrote:

    > shakilakhtar posted: “I am nothing you are nothing every thing is > nothing.” >

     
    • shakilakhtar

      December 10, 2016 at 11:28 am

      Hi Sam
      No, sorry, I will not have the means to acquire such a rare copy.
      I remember you had a copy of Muraqqa e Chughtai. do you still have it? and what is your email? email me at akhtarms46@gmail.com..

       

Leave a Reply

 
