RSS

MURAQQAY-E-CHUGHTAYI (Deewan-e-Ghalib) All the pictures,FULL SIZE

05 Dec
MURAQQAY-E-CHUGHTAYI (Deewan-e-Ghalib) All the pictures,FULL SIZE

 Note:There is a sher (couplet) written in colour at the back of each picture. I have been able to show them after each picture here.

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                       

 

 

 

 

This concludes the paintings and the asaars given at the back of each one.

 

 
 

13 responses to “MURAQQAY-E-CHUGHTAYI (Deewan-e-Ghalib) All the pictures,FULL SIZE

  1. salim598786

    December 6, 2011 at 12:15 am

    Shakeel Bhai this post now looks wonderful. Hope you also agree with me.

     
  2. shakilakhtar

    December 6, 2011 at 1:32 am

    Yes sir I did agree that is why I did it.I could not scan these pictures for fear of damaging the binding of my book, so I took pictures with my camera. I think I will take pictures of the couplets also and then cut and paste under each picture. In fact these ashaars are manifest in these pictures and without them the pictures are not complete.

     
  3. shakilakhtar

    December 6, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Salim bhai aaj ham ne waqt laga kar saare ashaar photograph karke har tasweer ke neeche daal diye hain. Aap ka mashwara bhi theek tha lekin ham ne socha asl hi daal doon. And I discovered that I missed 3 pictures before. Now this is THE most complete depiction from the murraqqah.

     
  4. Rafiullah Mian

    February 29, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    wah janab, kia muraqqa aor murass’a post hay. ye pehlay meri nazar say nahi guzri. ap nay tu shandar kam kia hay.

     
    • shakilakhtar

      March 1, 2012 at 4:09 pm

      der lagi par aaye to… I find these pictures amazing too. Shukriya Rafi sahab.

       
  5. Nadir Hussain Toor

    June 24, 2016 at 9:35 am

    sir ye kahan sa milai gi plzzzz adress bta dain urdu bazar sara dhnd lia ha g

     
    • shakilakhtar

      June 24, 2016 at 1:13 pm

      یہ آج کل بہت نا یاب ہے کسی بک ستور پر نہیں ہو گی۔ دنیا میں صرف چند کاپیاں ہیں-

       
  6. Nandini

    November 1, 2016 at 3:01 am

    Sir these are priceless! You are indeed so lucky to have this heirloom in your possession.Was thrilled to see that painting too I mentioned on email that was used as the book cover of The Wasted Vigil by Nadeem Aslam .Can’t get enough of these photographs. Will visit again and again.

     
    • shakilakhtar

      November 1, 2016 at 2:10 pm

      come again and again. You will keep coming I assure you. These are really priceless and I know I am lucky my daughter got it for me.She does not understand Ghalib much though. The main beauty of course lies in the Ghalib verses.

       
  7. Nandini

    November 1, 2016 at 3:02 am

    The fourth one from the bottom- of the woman and the lamp

     
    • shakilakhtar

      November 1, 2016 at 2:17 pm

      Sheela I am looking for a lamp in this picture but can’t. There is though a scent sprinkler you might have thought was a lamp. And yes I do see a woman 🙂

       
  8. Nandini

    November 2, 2016 at 5:58 am

    Oops that made me laugh.Thank you Sir. I stand corrected 🙂 .I think the vigil part made me think of a lamp…hahahah! and I got so carried away I made another mistake- Nadeem Aslam used the title of Chugtai’s painting as his book title and not this painting as the book cover. like I mentioned earlier. Indeed you are lucky you got it through your daughter.I would say they complement each other – The verses and the stunning art to go with it !

     
    • shakilakhtar

      November 2, 2016 at 10:35 pm

      I have ordered this book Wasted Vigil today and it will come in a few days. I saw the cover had a different pic.
      this picture with a woman does have something like a human hand near her foot pouring on it something like milk? see!

       

Leave a Reply

 
