RSS

KANJOOS MAKKHI CHOOS

24 Oct

KANJOOS MAKKHI CHOOS is famous in Urdu. I went to Scotland and was amazed to see their kifayet shauari. When I visited a friend at his house he was very polite and served me tea. I noticed that he had put in the sugar pot a fork instead of a spoon.

In the market I noticed kitchen things on sale in a shop. There was a corner with a lot of rolling pins, the ones used to flatten the dough. But there were some very small ones. I asked who would use these in the kitchen. The shop keeper looked at me as if having pity on me for not knowing the Scotland ways. He said these are used in the bath room, not in the kitchen. To flatten the almost empty tooth paste tube and get the very last of the paste out. 

Once a scot was seen scolding his son. When asked what was the matter, he screamed,” I asked him to skip a step when climbing stairs so that the shoe will last longer. He thought he was smarter than me and skipped two steps, and had his pant ripped from behind” 

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2011 in Jokes

 

12 responses to “KANJOOS MAKKHI CHOOS

  1. Rafiullah Mian

    October 25, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Hahahahahahaha
    What a joke….
    Very nice….
    Parh kar boht hansi aayi he..
    Thanks for sharing…

     
    • shakilakhtar

      October 26, 2011 at 7:03 am

      Rafi Mian bahot shukria aap se ham ko bahot hausla milta hai

       
  2. MASOODMazhar Masood

    October 26, 2011 at 5:45 am

    Good Jokes

     
  3. Blood-Ink-Diary

    April 27, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Hai Haye! Good one!!

     
    • shakilakhtar

      April 28, 2012 at 7:50 am

      the words are mine but the jokes are old and acquired. I laugh every time I read these. Am I so shallow? I am happy you reached these.Thanks.

       
      • Blood-Ink-Diary

        April 28, 2012 at 12:25 pm

        Not at all shallow you are! Thanks for brightening the day! Cheers.

         
  4. Tanmay Satapathy

    May 10, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    I asked him to skip a step when climbing stairs so that the shoe will last longer.

    That’s awesome! I can never think of such things.

     
    • shakilakhtar

      May 10, 2012 at 8:43 pm

      Scots in Britain unfortunately share the same status as perhaps the sikhs in India and the Pathans in Pakistan. I am of the opinion that it is not very funny to have a laugh at the expense of any one community. Scots are targeted particularly on being misers. As far as prudence is concerned all of us are misers in our own way. Thanks for your comment but no, you don’t have to think anything at all.

       
  5. Asifa Zunaidha

    June 8, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    Really!! I never knew that people could be so stingy in Western Countries… Nice one 🙂

     
    • shakilakhtar

      June 9, 2012 at 8:31 am

      Scots in England are the sardars ji’s of India, for them jokes are told freely, with scots specializing for being stingy only.

       
      • Asifa Zunaidha

        June 9, 2012 at 8:59 pm

        Ya but I feel that Sardarji jokes are prejudiced… My friend is a Sardarni and they are very clever and generous… 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
