RSS

NAVAID AKHTAR SHAHJAHANPURI

11 May

NAVAID

SHAMIM, SHAKIL (ME), NAVAID AND NAEEM (NAVAID’S ELDER BROTHER) 

DECEMBER, 1997, SHAHJAHANPUR

Navaid is my brother, son of my Khala Jan, Naseema, who I credit for my being (along with her parents, my nana and my nani whom I called Abba and Bua respectively) and who sadly is no more.

I am in possession of a collection of his poems. Below I intend to post them one by one. Starting today with the one I name

ZINDAGI

 

2 responses to “NAVAID AKHTAR SHAHJAHANPURI

  1. salim598786

    May 12, 2011 at 5:03 am

    Masha Allah bahut achchi nazm hai. Aap ke photo bhi mujhe bahut pasand aaye. How do you feel after posting such nice posts on this blog. Your posts besides providing food for thought also touch us from inside as they are some how related to our own past lives.

     
  2. Shakil Akhtar

    May 12, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Agar mein yeh kahoon ke aap ne mujhe sikhaya hai to ghalat nahin hoga.
    yes I tend to put what intensly I feel and genuinely. Aur ziada tar apne hi tajarbaat aur khayalaat hain.
    meri post ‘Moments’ parho yeh ek khirki hai mere past ki. pher batao kaaisa laga

     

Leave a Reply

 
